Skip to content

An Open Letter to Bernie Sanders

June 14, 2016

Powerful expression of gratitude.

theindependentthinker2016

OurFamily Our family on voting day.

Dear Bernie,

I hope this letter finds you well.

I write you today on behalf of tens of millions of Americans and untold numbers worldwide.

I write first and foremost to say “Thank you.”.

Thank you for taking the time to serve your country and humankind.

I, like you, have often chosen service over material gains.

As a result, I am a 43 year old man, with under $1000 to my name.

I am not worried about it.

It is a choice I have made to have a rich, full life, rather than play a game that someone else has laid out for me.

I may not have much money, but every single day I am able to touch the lives of many people.

voteforbernie

I have traveled around the country with my family volunteering for you.

It has been one of the most incredible experiences of my life.

View original post 936 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

